Officers

 

 

Bob Mast, Chairman
CMI Orchards, Wenatchee
bobm@cmiorchards.com
(509) 888-3417

 

 

 

 

Chris Willett, Vice-Chairman
Enza Fruit, Wenatchee
chris.willett@enzafruit.com
(509) 949-4800

 

 

Jeff Fagg, Secretary
Columbia Business Consultants, Moses Lake
cbc@ifiber.tv
(509) 764-2709
"I initially joined WAEF to give back to an industry that has treated me well.  Now after four years I serve to continue to help the amazing students and families we touch."

 

 

Dwaine Brown, Treasurer
Tree Top, Selah
dwaine.brown@treetop.com
(509) 248-7250
"I joined WAEF to enable the concept of helping deserving students reach their full potential."

 

 

Directors

 

 

James Foreman, Immediate Past-Chairman
Foreman Fruit, Wenatchee
james.foreman@gmail.com
(206) 890-6881

 

 

 

Andrew Sundquist
Sundquist Fruit, Yakima
andrew@sundquistfruit.com
(509) 457-8164
"I believe that by reaching out to donors, I am helping keep WAEF in their thoughts and priorities. I enjoy working on the vision and governance of WAEF to ensure that it is viable and long-lasting."
 

 

Bart Gebers
Key Bank, Wenatchee
bart_gebers@keybank.com
(509) 663-2636
"I joined WAEF because I enjoy the ag community.  Also, I like to see what the students have been able to do with the resources they have."

 

 

Ben Jensen
Orchard-Rite, Yakima
ben.jensen@orchard-rite.com
(509) 834-202

 

 

 

 

Cory Groves
United Pacific Forest Products, Yakima
cory@upfp.com
(509) 496-1106

 

 

 

Darrin Belton
Wilbur-Ellis Company, Kennewick
dbelton@wilburellis.com
(509) 736-3101

 

 




Dennis Bigness
Northwest Farm Credit Services, Pasco
drobison43@gmail.com

Frank Davis
Washington Fruit & Produce, Yakima
fdavis@washfruit.com
(509) 966-1814
"I am proud to participate in a top quality organization that provides support and follow up with students, giving them the ability to further their education though scholarships. I receive much more than I could ever give by seeing young people succeed in school and in life."

 

 

Kailan Dunn, Immediate Past Chairman
HR Spinner Corporation, Yakima
kailan@hrspinner.com
(509) 833-1845
"I serve WAEF as I love helping students from tree fruit regions achieve their goals and dreams.  WAEF helped make my dream come true and I want to help dreams for others come true."

 

 

Laurie Knebusch
Cowiche Growers, Cowiche
laurie@cowichegrowers.com
"My work with WAEF is just getting started! I hope that I can bring new ideas and contacts to the discussion."

 

 

 

Larry Martin
Halverson Northwest Law Group, Yakima
lmartin@vhlegal.com
(509) 248-6030

 

 

 

La Verne Bergstrom
jlaverne@charter.net
"I feel that my length of service on the board of directors serves as a good historian. I also have a long history with the scholarship selection process and thanking our generous donors."

 

 

 

Rolando Martin
Washington Fruit & Produce
rolandomartin99@gmail.com
 

 

 

Ruth Pringle
ruthpringle@frontier.com
(509) 653-2016
"I feel that the time I contribute to WAEF impacts the lives of our recipients. It reinforces the ideal to our community that we value the people who have made our industry a success. Whether it is in the form of a scholarship or grant money, WAEF wants to give these individuals the educational tools to improve their lives. Through WAEF, the fruit industry benefits from a more skilled workforce. It is personally rewarding to see so many individuals graduating from college and trade school."