Officers

 

 

James Foreman, Chairman
Foreman Fruit, Wenatchee
james.foreman@gmail.com
(206) 890-6881

 

 

 

 

Bob Mast, Vice-Chairman
CMI Orchards, Wenatchee
bobm@cmiorchards.com
(509) 888-3417

 

 

 

Chris Willett, Secretary
Enza Fruit, Wenatchee
chris.willett@enzafruit.com
(509) 949-4800

 

 

 

Kailan Dunn, Immediate Past Chairman
HR Spinner Corporation, Yakima
kailan@hrspinner.com
(509) 833-1845
"I serve WAEF as I love helping students from tree fruit regions achieve their goals and dreams.  WAEF helped make my dream come true and I want to help dreams for others come true."

 

 

Dwaine Brown, Treasurer
Tree Top, Selah
dwaine.brown@treetop.com
(509) 248-7250
"I joined WAEF to enable the concept of helping deserving students reach their full potential."

 

 

Directors

 

Jeff Fagg, Immediate Past Chairman
Northwest Farm Credit Services, Moses Lake
jeff.fagg@farm-credit.com
(509) 764-2709
"I initially joined WAEF to give back to an industry that has treated me well.  Now after four years I serve to continue to help the amazing students and families we touch."

 

Andrew Sundquist
Sundquist Fruit, Yakima
andrew@sundquistfruit.com
(509) 457-8164
"I joined the WAEF board because our industry and our world need engaged young people. The pace and rate of change are increasing and we need smart individuals to fuel that change. I feel is is our duty to aid those with roots, or interest, in the tree fruit industry with the best possible educational support and career exposure that we can offer. WAEF embodies our obligation to lend a hand to the families and the communities of those involved in the tree fruit industry, if and when a hand is needed. 
 

Bart Gebers
Key Bank, Wenatchee
bart_gebers@keybank.com
(509) 663-2636
"I joined WAEF because I enjoy the ag community.  Also, I like to see what the students have been able to do with the resources they have."

 

 

Ben Jensen
Orchard-Rite, Yakima
ben.jensen@orchard-rite.com
(509) 834-202

 

 

 

 

Brian Alegria
CPC International Apple Company, Tieton
brian@cpcinternational.com
(509) 673-3113
"I joined WAEF to help provide opportunities to the young people of our tree fruit industry."

 

 

Cory Groves
United Pacific Forest Products, Yakima
cory@upfp.com
(509) 496-1106

 

 

Dan Plath
Washington Fruit & Produce Company, Yakima
dplath@washfruit.com
(509) 457-6177
"I joined the WAEF board because I saw it as an opportunity to give back to the fruit industry and the communities that support it. I have continued to serve because I enjoy being part of a well-run organization and seeing the success of the young people that the foundation supports."


Dave Robison
Robison Orchards, Chelan
drobison43@gmail.com
(509) 687-9353
"As a small grower, trying to keep up in the fruit industry is a time consuming proposition, but I feel my time with WAEF is well spent. For the young adults that receive a WAEF scholarship of as little as $1,000, that money represents 90 hours of work at a minimum wage job. When students are taking a full credit load, 90 hours is a big deal. Last year, WAEF gave over $1 million in scholarships! That is over 91,000 hours of time savings I helped to contribute to."

Frank Davis
Washington Fruit & Produce, Yakima
fdavis@washfruit.com

(509) 966-1814
"I am proud to participate in a top quality organization that provides support and follow up with students, giving them the ability to further their education though scholarships. I receive much more than I could ever give by seeing young people succeed in school and in life."

 


Laurie Knebusch
Cowiche Growers, Cowiche
laurie@cowichegrowers.com
"My work with WAEF is just getting started! I hope that I can bring new ideas and contacts to the discussion."

 

 

 

La Verne Bergstrom
jlaverne@charter.net
"I feel that my length of service on the board of directors serves as a good historian. I also have a long history with the scholarship selection process and thanking our generous donors."

 


Ruth Pringle
ruthpringle@frontier.com
(509) 653-2016
"I feel that the time I contribute to WAEF impacts the lives of our recipients. It reinforces the ideal to our community that we value the people who have made our industry a success. Whether it is in the form of a scholarship or grant money, WAEF wants to give these individuals the educational tools to improve their lives. Through WAEF, the fruit industry benefits from a more skilled workforce. It is personally rewarding to see so many individuals graduating from college and trade school."

 

Larry Martin
Halverson Northwest Law Group, Yakima
lmartin@vhlegal.com
(509) 248-6030

"Education can be such an important key to success, and serving on the WAEF board lets me help with providing opportunities to many deserving students."

 

 

Darrin Belton
Wilbur-Ellis Company, Kennewick
dbelton@wilburellis.com
(509) 736-3101